top of page

Public Speaker

Generation Z (Digital Natives)

No matter where we are, we always want something. Anywhere and always. And we want it now! I give impressions of how digital natives live and can be addressed in various areas (consumption & services).

Resilience – Why setbacks make us stronger!

Longer breaks due to injuries (cruciate ligament tears, concussions & fractures) briefly meant an end to my active sports career. During the long, lonely breaks due to injury, I regained my strength and acquired new mental skills. Thanks to these experiences, I can endure setbacks and stressful situations better and recover from them more quickly. I share insights into how I strengthened resilience during the difficult times. This emotional and motivating presentation is suitable for team and employee events when not everything goes as planned.

From Setbacks to Self Leadership

Anfangs meiner Profikarriere lag mein Fokus ausschliesslich auf dem Sport und der Optimierung meiner Fähigkeiten. Doch mit Erfolgen, steigenden Erwartungen und zunehmendem Druck wurde es schwieriger, mich selbst richtig zu führen. Ich verlor die Kontrolle, was zu schweren Verletzungen und einem Verlust des Fokus führte. Auf der Reise durch die Tiefen meiner Karriere habe ich gelernt, aus Rückschlägen wichtige Lektionen zu ziehen. Diese schwierigen Zeiten haben es mir ermöglicht, als Mensch und Sportler zu wachsen. Selbstführung für Erfolg und die Überwindung von Herausforderungen sind entscheidend, um das volle Potenzial zu entfalten. Integrale Führung beginnt bei sich selbst. Ich bin stolz darauf, nach fast zwei Jahren Pause wieder im Wettkampf zu stehen und mich als bester Europäer auf der Snowboard- Halfpipe-Weltrangliste zu etablieren.

You can book me for personal presentations. I would be happy to give you insights based on my experiences in sport and the athlete mindset I have trained in. The presentations are emotional and motivating stories with aha moments that can also be applied to business.

Both of my lecture topics can be booked for your event as standard or tailored to your industry and needs. Contact me directly at: contact@davidhabluetzel.ch

Explore Your Curiosity with Past Keynote Speeches!

Customer feedbacks

Dear David, your presentation at our Intercity Group management meeting was impressive. You inspired us with your story from your sports career, including successes and setbacks, and the lessons you learned from it. Your way of presenting the informative and inspiring lecture in an emotional way was a perfect fit for our management meeting. You are a great speaker and a cool guy who inspires and motivates your listeners. I would be happy to hear your next presentation. See you soon & Greetings, Robi

CEO intercity Group, Robert Hauri, July 2023

SPGArtboard-1_3x-768x164-1-400x85.png

David gave the final presentation of the day at our corporate event. He shared his inspiring journey of resilience from his sports career, encompassing all the highs and lows he has encountered and how he overcame the difficulties. David’s presentation was engaging and thought-provoking, providing an injection of energy into the room after a long day of presentations and workshops. Sharing his experience of embracing challenges with a positive mindset as well as sharing practical approaches to dealing with setbacks was very motivational to the group. David was an excellent speaker and I would recommend him for future corporate events.

Senior Manager Deloitte, Nicholas Diamond, June 2023

Deloitte_Germany_logo.svg-400x78.png

We at the Liechtenstein Banking Association had the pleasure of organizing a fascinating lecture with David about Generation Z in the art museum in Vaduz. It was about values, effective leadership and the importance of sustainability. The subsequent discussion highlighted the importance of the topic for GenZ in general and David in particular, as well as David's extensive knowledge and personal commitment, including with his start-up 'The TEAL Project. Thank you again, David, for your great presentation, your personal insights, the open words and your authenticity!

CEO Liechtenstein Banking Association, Simon Tribelhorn, June 2023

images.png

At our VR conference, David Hablützel showed us “older people” what makes Generation Z tick and how to address them. Technology-savvy and always online, impatient and demanding, health and environmentally conscious! We “Baby Boomers” and “Gen X” can still learn a lot from this. It was an exciting exchange for us, the board of directors and the bank management, and we gained some input and ideas on which we will build.

Thank you very much David Hablützel for the insight into Gen Z.

Christian Stucki, Chairman of the Raiffeisen bank management on the right Lake Zurich

open-graph-e1682413499861-300x71.png

Our technical apprentices from the libs Unternehmerhaus were able to gain exciting insights into the topics of start-ups and Gen-Z through the input session with Dave. Thank you for stopping by – we look forward to next time.

Chris Bargholz, Managing Director Rhino Innovations

images-300x76.png

Dear David! Your presentation on the topic of resilience and its strengthening was inspiring but also entertaining for our employees at Walde Immobilien AG. We thank you for the many exciting learnings! You did great!

Jann Felber, COO Walde Immobilien AG

Walde_Immo_Logo_rgb-300x111.jpg

David Habluetzel's talk about overcoming challenges in top-class sport on the way to the goal was very inspiring. We have gained valuable insights that can easily be transferred to professional and private life. The snowboard professional's descriptions were also very suitable for illustrating the various principles from self-management to resilience. The around 60 mostly younger participants at our alumni meeting were enthusiastic and I can only recommend David as a speaker.

Michael Romer, CEO Coop Rechtsschutz AG, September 2023

logo_cooprecht-300x71.png

Impressions

Excellence in Business: A Workshop on High Performance

At the Coop Rechtsschutz AG HQ in Aarau, November 2023

Overcoming challenges in professional sports for Coop Rechtsschutz AG

Paper Hall Zurich, September 2023

The Art of Peak Performance and Resilience for the Intercity Group

Lenzerheide, June 2023

From the Halfpipe to the Boardroom: Lessons in Resilience for Deloitte Switzerland

Zurich, June 2023

top of page

Public Speaker

Generation Z (Digital Natives)

Egal wo wir uns befinden – wir wollen immer etwas. Überall und immer. Und wir wollen es jetzt! Ich gebe eindrücke wie die Digital Natives leben und in verschiedensten Bereichen (Konsum & Dienstleistungen) adressiert werden können.

Resilienz – Warum Rückschläge uns stärker machen!

Längere Verletzungspausen (Kreuzbandrisse, Gehirnerschütterungen & Frakturen) haben kurze Zeit ein Ende meiner aktiven Sportkarriere bedeutet. In den langen, einsamen Verletzungspausen wurde die Kraft wieder gefunden und ich habe mir neue mentale Fähigkeiten angeeignet. Dank diesen Erfahrungen kann ich die Rückschläge und Stresssituationen besser aushalten und mich schneller wieder davon erholen. Ich gebe Einblicke in die Erkenntnisse, wie ich die Resilienz in den schwierigen Zeiten gestärkt habe. Dieses emotionelle und motivierende Referat eignet sich für die Team- und Mitarbeiterevents, wenn eben mal nicht alles, wie geplant läuft.

From Setbacks to Self Leadership

Anfangs meiner Profikarriere lag mein Fokus ausschliesslich auf dem Sport und der Optimierung meiner Fähigkeiten. Doch mit Erfolgen, steigenden Erwartungen und zunehmendem Druck wurde es schwieriger, mich selbst richtig zu führen. Ich verlor die Kontrolle, was zu schweren Verletzungen und einem Verlust des Fokus führte. Auf der Reise durch die Tiefen meiner Karriere habe ich gelernt, aus Rückschlägen wichtige Lektionen zu ziehen. Diese schwierigen Zeiten haben es mir ermöglicht, als Mensch und Sportler zu wachsen. Selbstführung für Erfolg und die Überwindung von Herausforderungen sind entscheidend, um das volle Potenzial zu entfalten. Integrale Führung beginnt bei sich selbst. Ich bin stolz darauf, nach fast zwei Jahren Pause wieder im Wettkampf zu stehen und mich als bester Europäer auf der Snowboard- Halfpipe-Weltrangliste zu etablieren.

Sie können mich für persönliche Referate buchen. Gerne gebe ich Ihnen Einblicke aus den Erkenntnissen aus meinen Erfahrungen aus dem Sport und dem antrainierten Sportler-Mindset. Die Referate sind emotionelle und motivierende Stories mit Aha-Erlebnissen, die auch auf die Wirtschaft übernommen werden können.

Meine drei Vortragsthemen können für Ihre Veranstaltung als Standard, oder auf ihre Branche und Bedürfnisse gerichtet, gebucht werden. Gerne können sie auch Ihre Wünsche zu Anpassungen anbringen. Melden Sie sich direkt bei mir unter: contact@davidhabluetzel.ch

Einblicke in vergangene Referate bei Deloitte und Liechtensteinischer Bankenverband 

Kundenfeedbacks

Lieber David, dein Vortrag bei unserer Kadertagung der Intercity Group war beeindruckend. Du hast uns mit deiner Geschichte aus deiner Sportkarriere, inklusive Erfolgen und Rückschlägen, und den daraus gewonnenen Erkenntnissen inspiriert. Deine Art, den informativen und inspirierenden Vortrag auf emotionale Weise vorzutragen, hat perfekt zu unserer Kadertagung gepasst. Du bist ein grossartiger Speaker und eine coole Socke, der seine Zuhörer begeistert und motiviert. Über ein nächstes Referat von dir würde ich mich freuen. Bis bald & Gruss, Robi

CEO intercity Group, Robert Hauri, Juli 2023

SPGArtboard-1_3x-768x164-1-400x85.png

David gave the final presentation of the day at our corporate event. He shared his inspiring journey of resilience from his sports career, encompassing all the highs and lows he has encountered and how he overcame the difficulties. David’s presentation was engaging and thought-provoking, providing an injection of energy into the room after a long day of presentations and workshops. Sharing his experience of embracing challenges with a positive mindset as well as sharing practical approaches to dealing with setbacks was very motivational to the group. David was an excellent speaker and I would recommend him for future corporate events.

Senior Manager Deloitte, Nicholas Diamond, Juni 2023

Deloitte_Deutschland_logo.svg-400x78.png

Wir hatten beim Liechtensteinischen Bankenverband das Vergnügen, mit David einen faszinierenden Vortrag über die Generation Z im Kunstmuseum in Vaduz zu organisieren. Es ging um Werte, effektives Leadership und die Bedeutung von Nachhaltigkeit. Die anschließende Diskussion verdeutlichte die Wichtigkeit des Themas für die GenZ im Allgemeinen und David im Besonderen sowie und Davids umfangreiches Wissen und persönliches Engagement, u.a mit seinem Start-up ‚The TEAL Project. Nochmals vielen Dank, David, für dein tolles Referat, Deine persönlichen Einblicke, die offenen Worte und Deine Authentizität!

CEO Liechtensteiner Bankenverband, Simon Tribelhorn, Juni 2023

images.png

Anlässlich unserer VR-Tagung hat David Hablützel uns „Älteren“ aufgezeigt wie die Generation Z tickt und wie man sie adressiert. Technologie-affin und immer online, ungeduldig und fordernd, gesundheits- und umweltbewusst! Da können auch wir „Babyboomer“ und „Gen X“ noch einiges lernen. Es war für uns Verwaltungsräte und Bankleitung ein spannender Austausch und wir haben einige Inputs und Ideen herausgenommen, worauf wir aufbauen werden.

Herzlichen Dank David Hablützel für den Einblick in die Gen Z.

Christian Stucki, Vorsitzender der Bankleitung Raiffeisen rechter Zürichsee

open-graph-e1682413499861-300x71.png

Unsere technischen Lernenden aus dem libs Unternehmerhaus haben durch die Input Session mit Dave spannende Erkenntnisse über die Themen Gründung und Gen-Z ziehen können. Danke dir fürs vorbeikommen – wir freuen uns auf das nächste Mal.

Chris Bargholz, Geschäftsführer Rhino Innovations

images-300x76.png

Lieber David! Dein Referat zum Thema Resilienz und deren Stärkung war für unsere Mitarbeitenden der Walde Immobilien AG inspirierend aber auch unterhaltend. Wir danken Dir für die vielen spannenden Learnings! Du hast das toll gemacht!

Jann Felber, COO Walde Immobilien AG

Walde_Immo_Logo_rgb-300x111.jpg

Der Vortrag von David Habluetzel über die Bewältigung von Herausforderungen im Spitzensport auf dem Weg zum Ziel war sehr inspirierend. Wir haben wertvolle Erkenntnisse gewonnen, die sich einfach auf das Berufs- und Privatleben übertragen lassen. Die Schilderungen des Snowboardprofis waren zudem sehr geeignet, die verschiedenen Prinzipien von Selbstmanagement bis Resilienz zu veranschaulichen. Die rund 60 überwiegend jüngeren Teilnehmer unseres Alumnitreffens waren jedenfalls begeistert und ich kann David als Referenten nur empfehlen.

Michael Romer, CEO Coop Rechtsschutz AG, September 2023

logo_cooprecht-300x71.png

Eindrücke

Workshop: Sportliche Exzellenz & High Performance im Business

Aarau, November 2023

Die Bewältigung von Herausforderungen im Spitzensport

Papiersaal Zürich, September 2023

Die Kunst der Höchstleistung und Resilienz für Intercity Group

Lenzerheide, Juni 2023

Resilience for Deloitte Switzerland (engl.)

Zurich, Juni 2023